University of Oregon

Department Contacts

This page lists the primary contacts for UOPD. If you need to speak with someone not listed, or report a non-emergency crime, please call 541-346-2919 (Dispatch Non-Emergency) and ask for assistance, or fill out one of our online forms.

For on-campus emergencies, including crimes in progress, call 9-1-1.

Administration

Matthew Carmichael
Phone: 541-346-4127
mecarmic@uoregon.edu

Chief of Police

Rachel Dale
Phone: 541-346-5712
rdale@uoregon.edu

Executive Coordinator

Kelly McIver
Phone: 541-346-8335
kmciver@uoregon.edu

Director of Strategic Engagement and Communications/Public Information Officer

Law Enforcement Services

Alice Cary
Phone: 541-346-2980
acary@uoregon.edu

Captain - Police Operations

Jason Wade
Phone: 541-346-2905
jwade@uoregon.edu

Captain - Professional Standards and Training

Sgt. Scott Clark
Phone: 541-346-2980
sclark5@uoregon.edu

Police Sergeant

Sgt. Jared Davis
Phone: 541-346-9224
jmdavis@uoregon.edu

Police Sergeant

Sgt. Scott Geeting
Phone: 541-346-2919
sgeeting@uoregon.edu

Police Sergeant

Sgt. Glen Kostiuk
Phone: 541-346-9306
gkosituk@uoregon.edu

Police Sergeant

Sgt. Don Morris
Phone: 541-346-2905
dmorris@uoregon.edu

Police Sergeant

Sgt. Chris Phillips
Phone: 541-346-9222
chris31@uoregon.edu

Police Sergeant

Detective Sgt. Kathy Flynn
Phone: 541-346-9694
klf@uoregon.edu

Detective Sergeant
Communications and Emergency Response Center

Communications and Emergency Response Center (Dispatch)
Phone: 541-346-2919
dispatch@uoregon.edu

Available 24/7
Security and Special Event Services

James Stegall
Phone: 541-346-2651
jstegall@uoregon.edu

Interim Director of Security and Special Events
Support

Bill Anderson
Phone: 541-346-3045
banders@uoregon.edu

Finance and Administration Shared Services IT
Systems Administrator
CJIS Local Agency Security Officer

Clark Hansen
Phone: 541-346-2979
clarkh@uoregon.edu

Technical Services Manager
CJIS Technical Agency Coordinator

Monica Hildebrand
Phone: 541-346-0670
monicah@uoregon.edu

Criminal Intelligence Analyst/Law Enforcement Planner
Clery Coordinator